In short. Boat launches, fish cleaning buildings and docks at parks near our fishing areas, each taken from the page linked in the row with the date we checked it. We add parks as we verify them, so this is a start, not a full list.
Rules change. Seasons, closures and limits change often and can change mid-season. We link to the official pages rather than repeat them, so check them before every trip.
Taken from the page linked in each row, usually the park's own page. Not stated means the page does not say; it does not mean the park has none. None listed means the page marks the facility not available. Counts are the numbers on the park's facilities list, for example "Boat Launch(es) (2)". A park's own description can group or count ramps differently, so ask the park before you tow.
British Columbia
| Park | Boat launch | Fish cleaning | Docks | Fishing area | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kokanee Creek Provincial Park | Yes, north-east end of Sandspit beach | not stated | not stated | Kootenay Lake | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Lac La Hache Provincial Park | Yes, day-use area across Highway 97 | not stated | not stated | 100 Mile House | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Shuswap Lake Provincial Park | Yes, "a large boat launch" | not stated | not stated | Shuswap | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
Alberta
| Park | Boat launch | Fish cleaning | Docks | Fishing area | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sylvan Lake Provincial Park | Yes ("Boat launches on the lake") | not stated | not stated | Sylvan/Gull | Travel Alberta listing | 2026-10-13 |
Saskatchewan
| Park | Boat launch | Fish cleaning | Docks | Fishing area | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buffalo Pound Provincial Park | Yes (1 boat launch/marina) | not stated | Photo caption mentions a dock | Buffalo Pound | SaskLakes.ca (private site) | 2026-10-13 |
Ontario
| Park | Boat launch | Fish cleaning | Docks | Fishing area | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rushing River Provincial Park | 3 listed | 1 listed | not stated | Kenora | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Caliper Lake Provincial Park | 2 listed | 2 listed | 2 listed | Sioux Narrows/Nestor Falls | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Sioux Narrows Provincial Park | 1 listed | 1 listed | 2 listed | Sioux Narrows/Nestor Falls | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Emily Provincial Park | 2 listed | none listed | 9 listed | Bobcaygeon/Lindsay | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Ferris Provincial Park | 1 listed | none listed | none listed | Rice Lake/Trent River | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Balsam Lake Provincial Park | 1 listed | none listed | 7 listed | Bobcaygeon/Lindsay | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Six Mile Lake Provincial Park | 1 listed | none listed | 4 listed | Honey Harbour/Sparrow Lake | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Oastler Lake Provincial Park | 1 listed | none listed | 3 listed | Parry Sound | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Killarney Provincial Park | 1 listed | none listed | 1 listed | French River/Killarney | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Awenda Provincial Park | none listed | none listed | none listed | Southern Georgian Bay | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Sturgeon Bay Provincial Park | 2 listed | none listed | 6 listed | Parry Sound | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| MacGregor Point Provincial Park | none listed | none listed | none listed | Saugeen Shores | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
| Restoule Provincial Park | 2 listed | none listed | 4 listed | Temiskaming/Mattawa | Park page | 2026-10-13 |
What we have not recorded
Shore access is not in the table because none of the park pages we checked say where fishing from shore is allowed. The Alberta and Saskatchewan rows come from tourism pages, not the parks' own pages, because the park sites did not list facilities. We have not yet checked national parks, Manitoba parks or Parks Canada boating pages.
